Staff & Board

Tree Trust Staff

Senior Leadership Team:

Norm Champ, Executive Director

Kim Lawler, Director of Development and Communications

Dave Nozal, Director of Project Development and IT

Jared Smith, Director of Operations and Landscape Services

Tom Gibson, Director of Employment Programs

Anders Hawes, Director of Finance & Human Resources

Karen Zumach, Director of Community Forestry

Program Leaders:

Brent Eikenhorst, Community Support Program & Youth Conservation Corps

Shanna Slice, Youth & Young Adult Services

Maja Numainville, YouthBuild

Jeff Voshell, Landscape Services General Manager

Tree Trust Board of Directors


Chair:  G. Rolf Svendsen, Vice President/Investments, Stifel Nicolaus

Vice Chair:  Donald C. Willeke, Independent Trustee, Wells Fargo Advantage Mutual Funds

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect:  Kurts Strelnieks, Vice President Commercial Lending, Star Bank

Treasurer:  Rhea Rochon, Project Manager & Vice President, Wells Fargo

Secretary:  Kim Jenkins, Retired Senior Vice President, SunOpta, Inc.


Dana S. Beasley, Retired Supervisor of Real Estate Assessment, City of Minneapolis

Johanna M. Berg, Deputy County Manager, Ramsey County

Kirk Brown, Retired President, Tree Trust

Larry Crosby, Vice President, Distribution, Xcel Energy

Bob Hand, Retired, Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

Michael Huntington, President, Huntington Technical Services Inc.

Douglas Peterson, Director, Marketing and Sales, CenterPoint Energy

Thomas Redmann, Retired Supervisor of Sites and Grounds, Anoka Hennepin ISD #11

Scott A. Schnuckle, Senior Vice President – Pharmacy & Business Development, HealthPartners

Scott Seys, Epidemiologist, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Pahoua Yang Hoffman, Policy Director, Citizens League

Contact Us

Comments or questions are welcome.

* (denotes required field)